McLean, K.C., from the twelfth day of December, 1931, until his return. Nov. 10. Sir William Mulock, Toronto, Chief Justice of Ontario; to be Administrator of the Government of the Province of Ontario from November 25, during the absence of His Honour the Lieutenant-Governor. Nov. 12, Major J. G. Parmelee, O.B.E., of the City of Ottawa; to be Deputy Minister of Trade and Commerce. Nov. 17, Hon. Maurice Dupré, of the City of Ottawa, Solicitor General of Canada and a Member of His Majesty's Privy Council; to be Acting Secretary of State during the absence of the Honourable the Secretary of State of Canada. Nov. 26, Hon. J. A. Mathieson, Chief Justice of the Supreme Court of Prince Edward Island: to be Administrator of the Government of the Province of Prince Edward Island during the absence of His Honour the Lieutenant-Governor, Hon. Charles Dalton, from Nov. 28 for a period of one month. 1932.- Jan. 12, K. R. Daly, solicitor, Department of the Interior; to be a Member of the Council appointed to assist the Commissioner in the administration of the Northwest Territories. Jan. 18, A. M. Narraway, Ottawa, Associate Director of the Topographical Survey and Chief Aerial Surveys Engineer; to be a Member of the Geographic Board of Canada. Feb. 10, Hon. J. E. P. Prendergast, Chief Justice of Manitoba; to be Administrator of the Government of the Province of Manitoba in the absence of His Honour the Lieutenant-Governor, from Feb. 10 to Mar. 16, both dates inclusive. Feb. 18. Charles Duquette, Esq., Montreal, Que.; to be a Member of the Canadian Farm Loan Board, vice Beaudry Leman, Esq., whose term has expired. Feb. 29, Kenneth Robinson Daly, of Ottawa, solicitor, Department of the Interior and Joseph William Lorne Turner, of Ottawa, Chief Clerk, Dominion Lands Administration; to be Members of the Advisory Board on Wild Life Protection. Mar. 16, The Hon. Horace Harvey, Chief Justice of Alberta; to be Administrator of the Government of the said Province of Alberta during the absence of the Lieutenant-Governor from April 1 to May 12, 1932, both dates inclusive. Mar. 16, The Hon. James Emile Pierre Prendergast, Chief Justice of Manitoba; Administrator of the Government of the Province of Manitoba for the further period from 16th instant to the 1st April, 1932, inclusive, during the extended absence of the Lieutenant-Governor. Mar. 29, Arnold W. Duclos, Esq., B.A., B.C.L., K.C., Ottawa, Ont.; to be Registrar of the Exchequer Court of Canada. Mar. 30, Austin L. Cumming, B.Sc., D.L.S., Ottawa, Ont., Chief Mining Inspector of the Department of the Interior; to be a Member of the Council appointed to assist the Commissioner in the administration of the Northwest Territories. Mar. 30, William J. Christie, Esq., Winnipeg, Man., Financial Broker; to be a Director of the Canadian National Railways Company. May 12, Major David Livingstone McKeand, Ottawa, Ont., Secretary of the Northwest Territories Council of the Department of the Interior; to be Officer in charge of the Government expedition to the Arctic Archipelago on the Steamship Ungava, vice Major Lachlin Taylor Burwash who is retiring. May 18, Dr. O. Klotz, University of Toronto, Toronto, Ont.; Dr. Frank Allen, University of Manitoba, Winnipeg, Man.; John T. Foster, Esq., Montreal, Vice-President of the Trades and Labour Congress of Canada; Professor H. R. Christie, University of British Columbia, Vancouver, B.C.; and Dr. F. M. G. Johnson, McGill University, Montreal, Que.; to be Members of the National Research Council for the period ending Mar. 31, 1934. May 18, Rev. Father Vachon, Laval University, Quebec, Que.; Dr. John Stephens, University of New Brunswick, Fredericton, N.B.; Dr. A. S. Mackenzie, Halifax, N.S.; and Dr. Robert Wallace, University of Alberta, Edmonton, Alta.; to be Members of the National Research Council for the period ending Mar. 31, 1935.